RRR Team Gets The Academy’s Invite Once Again.

RRR Team Gets The Academy’s Invite Once Again.

SS Rajamouli and his wife Rama Rajamouli and Oscar-winning “Natu Natu” song choreographer Prem Rakshith gets an invite form The Acaemy. The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is an organisation that votes for the Oscar Awards.

Along with the RRR team five-time National award winner Shabana Azmi, Producer Ritesh Sidhwani, cinematographer Ravi Varman and filmmaker Rima Das, India-born Canadian filmmaker Nisha Pahuja, filmmaker Hemal Trivedi are among the others who were invited for the membership of The Academy. This year, there are 71 Oscar nominees, including 19 winners, among the invitees. The full list of new invitees for 2024 can be accessed here.


The membership to the Academy of Arts and Sciences is accepted only through the sponsorship of at least two existing members of The Academy, or they have to be nominees for Oscar to be eligible for membership by default.

Ram Charan and Jr NTR were among many others who were invited for the Academy in the previous year.

Follow Telugu Funda on trending Social Media Platforms for more Cinema, OTT, Political, And Sports updates

Scroll to Top