PBKS To face DC In their First Match Of IPL 2024

PBKS To face DC In their First Match Of IPL 2024

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 kicked off with an electrifying clash between the Punjab Kings (PBKS) and the Delhi Capitals (DC) in the second match of the season. Taking place on Saturday, March 23, 2024, at the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium in Mullanpur, Chandigarh, cricket enthusiasts were treated to a thrilling encounter between these two formidable teams.

The stage was set for a captivating showdown as PBKS, led by captain Shikhar Dhawan, took on Rishabh Pant’s DC. With a star-studded lineup on both sides, fans anticipated a fiercely contested battle from start to finish.

Under the watchful eyes of umpires Alex Wharf and Nikhil Patwardhan, along with third umpire Jayaraman Madanagopal and match referee Vengalil Narayanan Kutty, the players geared up to showcase their skills on the field.

PBKS boasted a formidable squad including the likes of Jitesh Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, and Kagiso Rabada, providing them with a strong foundation to build upon. On the other hand, DC, with players such as David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, and Mitchell Marsh, exuded confidence and determination to secure victory.

As the match unfolded, spectators witnessed a display of outstanding cricketing prowess from both teams. PBKS showcased their batting prowess with impressive performances from their top-order batsmen, while DC’s bowlers displayed skill and precision on the field.

The game reached its climax with nail-biting moments that kept fans on the edge of their seats. In the end, it was PBKS who emerged victorious, clinching a thrilling win over DC in a match filled with twists and turns.

With this win, PBKS set the tone for their IPL 2024 campaign, signaling their intent to be serious contenders for the title. However, DC displayed resilience and determination throughout the match, indicating that they are a force to be reckoned with in the tournament.

As the IPL 2024 season progresses, cricket fans can expect more exhilarating encounters and intense rivalries between the top teams in the league. With matches like PBKS vs. DC setting the bar high, anticipation is high for what promises to be an unforgettable season of cricketing action.


Punjab Kings Squad:

– Captain: Shikhar Dhawan

– Wicketkeeper: Jitesh Sharma

– Players: Prabhsimran Singh, Jonny Bairstow, Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Nathan Ellis, Shivam Singh, Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Rilee Rossouw, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Rishi Dhawan, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajan, Ashutosh Sharma, Atharva Taide, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Prince Choudhary, Vishwanath Singh

Delhi Capitals Squad:

– Captain: Rishabh Pant

– Wicketkeeper: Shai Hope

– Players: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, Ricky Bhui, Jhye Richardson, Praveen Dubey, Rasikh Dar Salam, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra, Tristan Stubbs, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Abishek Porel, Swastik Chikara

Follow Telugu Funda on trending Social Media Platforms for more Telugu cinema, OTT and Cricket updates.

Scroll to Top