AFM Properties Presents Gama Awards


AFM Properties is set to present the 4th edition of the Gama Telugu Movie Awards in Dubai. The grand Gama Awards ceremony is scheduled to take place at Jabil Park on March 3, promising an evening of glamour, talent, and recognition for the best in the Telugu film industry. Kesari Trimurthulu, Chairman of Gama Awards, spearheads this prestigious event under the sponsorship of AFM Properties, bringing together the finest talents in Tollywood.

To kick off the excitement, a curtain raiser program unfolded at Prasad Labs in Hyderabad on Friday. The ceremony saw the presence of key figures from the industry, including music director Koti, who serves as the Jury Chairman for this edition. The unveiling of the trophy marked the beginning of the countdown to the grand event in Dubai.

Addressing the gathering, Koti expressed his enthusiasm, saying, “The Gama Awards have previously received an overwhelming response. After a hiatus of three years due to COVID-19 and other reasons, Kesari Trimurtulu is gearing up to host this ceremony in the most prestigious manner in Tollywood. Awards will be bestowed upon outstanding achievements in films released in 2021, 2022, and 2023 across various categories.”

Director VN Aditya, a jury member for the awards, shared his thoughts, saying, “It’s a great honor to be a part of the jury. This ceremony, organized by Trimurtulu Garu to showcase new talent, can be considered a pride of the Telugu film industry. We are committed to conducting the award ceremony in a very genuine manner.”

Producer DVV Danayya expressed his delight, stating, “I am delighted that Gama Awards founder Kesari Trimurtulu is organizing this awards ceremony.”

Raghu Kunche, another prominent figure in the Telugu film industry, added, “As a Telugu individual, I am proud that this awards ceremony is being organized to honor the Telugu community in the country.”

Gama Awards CEO Saurabh announced the grand scale of the event, saying, “We are arranging to conduct this ceremony grandly on the Dubai Gamma stage, amidst thousands of Telugu, Tamil, and Malayalam movie enthusiasts. National award winner icon star Allu Arjun, Jr. NTR, Ram Charan, and all Tollywood celebrities have been invited to this ceremony. We are grateful to the management of ETV for broadcasting the award function since Gama’s inception.”

Dimple Hayathi, whose performance will be a special highlight of the program, expressed her pleasure at being part of the Gama Awards.

The Vice President of the Telugu Film Directors Association, Sai Rajesh, shared his joy at participating in the ceremony.

Gama Awards director Prasanna Palam revealed special recognitions, stating, “The ‘Gama SPB Golden Voice Award’ will be given to Mano in memory of the renowned singer SP Balasubrahmanyam, and the ‘Gama Gaurav Satkar’ will specially honor Oscar winners Keeravani and Chandra Bose.”

The list of expected chief guests includes directors Sukumar, Bobby, Buchibabu Sana, Mythri Movie Makers producer Naveen, music directors Devi Sri Prasad, SS Thaman, MM Srilekha, Raghu Kunche, Anup Rubens, and singers Mano, Dhanunjay, among many other film industry luminaries.

As AFM Properties presents the Gama Awards, the stage is set for an unforgettable night that celebrates the excellence and artistry that define the Telugu film industry. The anticipation is high, and fans are eagerly awaiting the star-studded event that promises to be a milestone in the history of Tollywood awards. Stay tuned for updates, and mark your calendars for March 3rd, when Dubai will witness the magic of Gama Awards.

Follow Telugu Funda on trending Social Media Platforms for more Telugu cinema and OTT updates

Scroll to Top